My first road trip

Till the end of my engineering education i didn’t think more about the traveling. I always wanted to travel to new places and meet new people. It became my passion now. It makes me human.
My first lone ride was on August 18 2015.
I had decided to ride on my  bajaj pulsar-150  to one of the beautiful places of Karnataka. Its BISILE. It’s a ghat section surrounded by thick forest.
Its around 25km from kukke subramanya which is a famous Temple in Karnataka.
I had a rough idea about the road conditions because rarely vehicles travel there. Only bikers like me take a chance to enjoy the scenic beauty of it.
A few distance was a concrete road. Later on it was completely off-road.
After traveling 8km i stopped at gadi chamundi temple and took her blessings.

image

Gadi chamundi temple (bisile)

image

Next phase was of bit difficulty as the road was at its worst condition !

image

Road conditions

It was raining heavily too. Its heavy mansoon.
I am crazy in taking photos. That’s why i didn’t care about the rain and continuously clicked photos in my new lenovo a7000. It was completely wet that time !
Off road ride was at its best. Ride in mansoon is always awesome.

image

image

After riding a 10km more i reached the beauty spot where we can see 7 hills of western ghats.

image

image

image

Since it was raining i missed the beautiful view. But i really felt like i was in Kashmir by seeing the mist covering the hills !! I was really happy being there.
I thought of ending my journey there and come back home ! But i was bit afraid of the road conditions. That’s why i moved further to Koodu rasthe from there i can move to sakleshpura.

Actually there is a specific reason behind this decision. Why because if i go to sakleshpura, i can ride in shiradi ghat which is another riders spot !!

It was around 30km from koodu rasthe. That ride till sakleshpura was not that interesting.
After a hour i reached donigal which is the starting point of shiradi ghat.

Heavy vehicles were prohibited in that road because of road work. Bikers were

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I had a awesome day. Ride in rain is often challenging. I some how made it.

4 thoughts on “My first road trip

Leave a comment